Woodlawn Park Master Plan Process

The Township has hired the consulting firm of Simone Collins Landscape Architecture of Norristown, to lead the Master Plan process for Woodlawn Park.  An 11-person Steering Committee was also appointed to oversee the process. Woodlawn Park now consists of 10 acres (+/-) and the planning process will incorporate the existing park with the newly acquired property (formerly Woodlawn Elementary School). 

The Master Plan planning process will identify proposed/new infrastructure at the park including, but not limited to, the following:

  • Indoor and outdoor recreational opportunities

  • Improvements to the existing features and future locations within the park

  • Improve or reposition recreational opportunities including passive areas and loop trails

  • Coordination within the overall parks and recreation system

  • Appeal to a diverse population and varying economic backgrounds

  • Provide recreational experience for people of all ages and abilities with strict adherence to ADA laws

All of the above will be considered in the Master Plan.  There are no preplanned amenities for the park. All ideas will come from the public through the public input process. Community input is the key to a successful Woodlawn Park plan! 

Please click below to view details on the following:


All meetings will begin at 7:00 p.m. and will be held at the Upper Moreland Township Administration Building, located at 117 Park Avenue, with the exception of June 9th and August 24th. The locations for June 9th and August 24th will be announced soon. To view the meeting dates, click: Meeting Dates

WMP_Public Meeting Poster (Updated 9-14-22)

Public Meeting Presentations:

September 15, 2022 Meeting Video

May 25, 2022 Meeting Video

Agendas and Meeting Notes:

To take our survey, click: Public Survey Questionnaire


Concept Plans

Approved Plan

Contact information

Simone Collins Landscape Architecture
Norristown, Pennsylvania

Peter Simone, RLA, ASLA, Principal

Sarah Leeper, RLA, Project Manager

Michelle Armour, Staff Landscape Architect

Township Representative:

Patrick Stasio, CPRP
Director of Parks and Recreation

Steering Committee Members:

Anthony Benvenutti          Michael Chauveau
Matt Duffy                       Jeff Herb
Chuck Jones                    Annmarie Mangin
Mary Meister                    Phil Strybuc
Dean Swedberg                James Torpey
Barbara Tuck


Nicholas Scull, Commissioner Ward 1