Police and Fire Civil Service Commission

Section 626 of the 1st Class Township Code, members shall consists of 3 "Commissioners" who shall qualify electors of the Township and shall be appointed by the Township BOC initially to serve for the terms of 2, 4 and 6 years, and as terms thereafter expire shall be appointed for terms of 6 years.  Any vacancy occurring in the PFCSC for any reason whatsoever shall be filled by the BOC for the unexpired term within the period of 30 days after such vacancy occurs.  The BOC may appoint no more than 3 qualified electors of the Township to serve as "Alternate Commissioners".  The term shall be 6 years.  No Commissioner nor Alternate Commissioner shall at the same time, hold an elective or appointed office under the U.S. government, the Commonwealth of PA or any political subdivision of the Commonwealth, except that 1 Commissioner may be a member of the Township's BOC.

Meetings are held the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 8:30 a.m. at the Township Administration Building and are subject to cancellation if no agenda items are set. 

Members of the P&F Civil Service Commission are: 

  • Susan Moody
  • Jack Dunleavy
  • Tanya A. Geisler
  • Anthony Benvenutti
  • Joseph Chrostowski
  • Joseph C. Rudolf (Solicitor)
  • Andy Block (Police Chief)
  • Ed Glassman (Fire Chief)
  • Megan DeLaurentis (Director of Human Resources)